SEEDIG Youth School

Class of 2020

About the Youth School

The SEEDIG Youth School is a capacity development initiative targeted at undergraduate and master students originally from, or residing in a country in South Eastern Europe and the neighbouring area (SEE+).

The purpose of the programme is to offer regional youth a space to learn, network, exchange ideas, and prepare to actively participate in SEEDIG and other Internet governance and digital policy processes. Another goal is to encourage more youth to become long-term contributing members of SEEDIG and broader Internet governance and digital policy processes.

Class of 2020

The following 34 students were selected to participate in the first phase of the SEEDIG Youth School. 

  • Dragana Borenović, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
  • Enesa Bosnjo, Izmir Katip Celebi University, Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Irina Buzu, Free International University of Moldova, Moldova
  • Maria Christopoulou, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
  • Anesa Colakovic, Ohio University, Kosovo*
  • Irem Delen, Galatasaray University, Turkey
  • Zülal Erdoğan, Galatasaray University, Turkey
  • Nijat Gasimli, Tourism and Management University, Azerbaijan
  • Besjana Haka, University of Tirana, Albania
  • Syed Abdullah Hassan, Bilkent University, Turkey
  • Sofija Hristovska, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, North Macedonia
  • Muhammed Kesici, Bilkent University, Turkey
  • Mariia Manevych, Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Ukraine
  • Ledian Manja, University of Tirana, Albania
  • Stefan Marinceski, UKIM Skopje, North Macedonia
  • Darya Markevich, Belarusian State University, Belarus
  • Andreja Mihailovic, University Union, Montenegro
  • Mia Miskovic, University of Montenegro, Montenegro
  • Seda Mohul, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
  • Neli Odishvili, University of Georgia, Georgia
  • Nikita Ovod, National Technical University “Kharkiv Polytechnic Institute”, Ukraine
  • Hanna Pishchyk, Minsk State Linguistic University, Belarus
  • Katsiaryna Pushkarova, European Humanities University, Belarus
  • Petra Radić, University of Zagreb, Croatia
  • Ëndronida Shala, University of Pristina “Hasan Pristina”, Kosovo*
  • Sofia Sorokina, Saint Petersburg University, Russian Federation
  • Alexandru Sotropa, Maastricht University, Romania
  • Kladjola Spahiu, University of Tirana, Albania
  • Anna Trushkina, National University Odessa, Ukraine
  • Mariam Tsiklauri, University of Georgia, Georgia
  • Klea Xhaferi, University of Tirana, Albania
  • Hakan Zeren, Ankara University, Turkey

What does the SEEDIG Youth School offer?


Organising team

Meet the team behind the SEEDIG Youth School:

Grațiela Dumitrescu | Su Sonia Herring | Daniel Kalemi | Charalampos Kyritsis | Jana Mišić | Marko Paloski | Anna Romandash | Sorina Teleanu

Do you want to learn more about the programme?

Have a look at how the SEEDIG 2019 Youth School wentIf you have questions about this programme, please write to us at

Back to top